Skip to main content block
Banner Banner Banner


The Executive Yuan of Taiwan consists of 22 ministries, and the Urban and Rural Development Branch is a fourth tier government unit governed under Construction and Planning Agency, Ministry of the Interior (see Organization chart).

As a dedicated authority for national spatial planning, the Branch is responsible for: homeland and regional development, coastal planning and wetland restoration, planning of urban plan launched by Ministry of the Interior, assessment of urban renewal, and map database management.

The branch's vision is “urban and rural sustainability, homeland development” , we work collaboratively to seek breakthrough within regional, urban and rural. plans-Cultivating our beautiful homeland-Taiwan and making a contribution to national urban and rural planning and sustainable developments.